Trustees, Presidents and Officers

CUMS Trustees

Dame Fiona Reynolds (chairman), David Butcher, Simon Fairclough, James Furber, Stephen Johns, Dr Jo Whitehead, Dr Nigel Yandell

Company Secretary Jenny Reavell

CUMS benefits greatly from the trustees’ support and guidance of the society.

Trustees of the CUMS Fund 

Professor Chris Ford (chairman), Jenny Reavell, Ruth Williams, Lawrence Wragg, Nicholas Shaw, and Dr Nigel Yandell

An up-to-date list of trustees, and more information regarding the CUMS Fund, can be found by searching for CUMS on the Charity Commission webpage.

The Student President

Will Rose CUMS Student President 2020-21

The President and Vice-Presidents

The President and Vice-Presidents support, advise and assist the running of the Society, but are not involved in its day-to-day administration.



Vice Presidents
Richard Andrewes – Head of Cambridge University Library Music Department
Professor Sir John Meurig-Thomas – Former Master of Peterhouse

CUMS Officers 2020-21

Members of CUMS are encouraged to get in touch with members of the Committee with any ideas, suggestions, concerns or positive feedback they may have. Please see here for contact details.

CUMS Vice Chairman
Dr Jo Whitehead
Principal Guest Conductor
Sir Roger Norrington CBE
Director, Cambridge University Symphony Chorus
Richard Wilberforce
Director, Cambridge University Chamber Choir
Dr Martin Ennis
Associate Directors, Cambridge University Chamber Choir
David Lowe & Nicholas Mulroy
Executive Director
Chloë Davidson
CUMS Senior Treasurer
Prof Chris Ford
CUMS Treasurer
Nicholas Shaw
Performance Assistant
Katharine Ambrose
CUMS Librarian and Alumni Secretary
Maggie Heywood
Supporters’ Circle Secretary
Christine Skeen
CUMS Instrument Managers
Phil Howie, Dave Ellis & Sam Kemp
CUMS Instrument Managers
Phil Howie, Dave Ellis & Sam Kemp
Chairman, Faculty of Music
Professor Ian Cross
CUMS Conducting Scholar
Tess Jackson
Assistant Conductor
Will Rose
CUMS Student Vice President
Eleanor Medcalf
President, Cambridge University Orchestra
Louisa Clogston
President, Cambridge University Sinfonia
Joe Wardhaugh
President, Cambridge University Symphony Chorus
Lies Blomsmith
Presidents, Cambridge University Wind Orchestra
Harriet Clark & Elizabeth Guild
President, Cambridge University Chamber Choir
Harry Guthrie
President, Cambridge University Lunchtime Concerts
Harriet Patterson
Maggie Heywood, Christopher Lawrence, Paul Nicholson, Martin Richardson & John Willan